Unexpected Surfaces

I’m excited to announce that I will be part of Cumberland Gallery’s Unexpected Surfaces, showing two larger pieces from my pattern painting series for the first time. I’m grateful and excited about the opportunity to show with some great artists, including Lynda Benglis, whose work I’ve admired for years, inspiring some of my own paint explorations. I hope to see you there!

Unexpected Surfaces

June 30th-July30th, Cumberland Gallery, 4107 Hillsboro Cir. Nashville, TN

Cumberland Gallery- Unexpected Surfaces

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Unexpected Surfaces

  1. CJ Saunders

    I saw one of your crowd series paintings at the Mint Museum in Charlotte. I honestly got lost in it, I was amazed how you were able to make all that detail look so effortless and by- chance. I’d really like to purchase one of your works!

    • amandajoybrown

      CJ, thank you for the kind words! I’m glad you connected with the piece. The piece from the Mint isn’t available, but I’d like to refer you to Parker Gallery, who is currently showing other pieces from the Crowd series. http://parkerartgallery.com/

  2. Gary L. Gordon

    Hey Amanda, I ran into your father this afternoon at Petit 4 Pastry. He brought me up to speed on your artistic adventure thus far. I knew you would be an accomplished artist when you were a 4th grader at Bush Elementary School many years ago. Congratulations on your success and keep up the fantastic work! Mr. Gordon

    • amandajoybrown

      Thank you Mr. Gordon! I appreciate the encouragement. It’s good to hear from you, and I hope you are doing well!

      • Gary L Gordon

        Hello Amanda, thanks for the reply. My daughter is an artistic doodler, and loved your work displayed online. How would my wife and I purchase one or two of your works? My daughter Tori likes mimic the work of Ray Evans. I’m not sure if he’s well-known, or if he’s local? Take care and get back to me when you find the time. Mr. Gordon

      • amandajoybrown

        Thank you! If you could me at almondjoybrown@gmail.com, I’ll send along more info. I’m not familiar with Ray’s work, but I’ll look him up.

Leave a Reply

